Administrative Department

This office, with the assistance of our Village Fiscal Officer / Clerk of Council Laura Ewing, Payroll/Human Resource Clerk, Michelle Fischbach, and Village Administrator Scott Washburn, oversees purchase requests, contracts, formal bidding processes, and provides timely input for decisions by the legislative authority of the village.

All citizen requests, economic development, HR, capital improvement projects, planning and zoning issues, grant applications, budget planning, appropriations, contract reviews, utility rate reviews, risk management, safety training programs, and personnel discipline are all integral parts of the responsibilities of this office.

All department heads report directly to the Administrator, with the exception of the Police Chief, who reports to the Mayor. All requisitions for purchase orders are approved, before an order, by this office. All expenditures are also certified by the Fiscal Officer, to guarantee the funds are available for any financial commitments undertaken or anticipated. 


Contact Information:

Office Number: 419-396-7681
Fax Number: 419-396-1100

Name Title Email Address
Scott Washburn  Village Administrator
Kelly Kin Administrative Assistant
Laura Ewing Fiscal Officer/Clerk of Council
Michelle Fischbach Human Resource/ Payroll
PDF icon 2019_annual_report_fiscal.pdf142.16 KB